New York eHealth Collaborative 2011 Gala and Awards Ceremony Announces Health IT Innovator Honorees

Update: Get Discount Code for Digital Health Conference in New York.

Join Us as We Celebrate Health IT Innovators
Honoring those who have made tremendous contributions to the world of health information technology and healthcare, The New York eHealth Collaborative’s (NYeC) 2011 Awards Ceremony will be presented at a gala dinner on Thursday, December 1, 2011 at Chelsea Piers in New York City. Hosted by the NYeC board of directors, the event brings together those who are leading the advancement of healthcare in New York State and beyond.
2011 Honorees


Farzad Mostashari, MD, ScM


National Coordinator for Health Information Technology, Office of the National Coordinator


Greater Rochester Business Alliance

Sandra A. Parker, President and Chief Executive Officer


Markle Foundation


Zoë Baird Budinger, President and Co-Chair of the Markle Task Force on National Security in the Information Age


Special Recognition Award to individuals at the New York State Department of Health who pioneered the state’s significant commitment to health IT:


Lori Evans Bernstein


Rachel Block


Richard F. Daines, MD (1951-2011)


C. William Schroth


Nirav R. Shah, MD, MPH


Dennis Whalen


To learn more and purchase a seat, visit


Reception: 6:30 pm – 7:30 pm


Dinner & Awards Ceremony: 7:30 pm


To inquire about tables and sponsorships, please contact Tom Tagariello at 646-619-6761 or at:
For more information about the New York eHealth Collaborative Conference including agenda, speaker line up and such please visit